When?

Category?

The Smith Street Band w/ Special Guests - Canberra (Second Date)

Pool House Records presents

The Smith Street Band w/ Special Guests - Canberra (Second Date)

8:00pm, Fri 11 February, 2022

Buy Tickets

    • General Admission Sales Close: 9:00pm, Fri 11 Feb, 2022
      $55.00

You need to be 18+ to attend this event

* Total price is in AUD and includes GST and service fees.

Event Details

The Smith Street Band have announced their upcoming shows in QLD, NSW & ACT are being postponed until February 2022. All tickets will remain valid for new dates. Shows in VIC, SA, WA & TAS are still planned to go ahead in 2021. They have also announced extra shows in Canberra & Hepburn Springs. 

Over the last year or so The Smith Street Band have played the revolving stage at Yours & Owls Festival, reworked their live show into an acoustic set for seated crowds in Sydney, Melbourne and across regional Victoria, and teamed up with The Brisbane Symphony Orchestra for two sold out shows at The Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane. 

In what will be the band’s first regular tour since they released Don’t Waste Your Anger, their fifth studio album which landed triple j Feature and scored the band their first #1 ARIA Album, the tour coincides with the ten year anniversary of the release of debut album No One Gets Lost Anymore. 

A band with a reputation for constant touring, The Smith Street Band spent much of the last 18 months keeping as busy as possible: releasing a studio album, three live albums, and lead singer Wil Wagner put out a solo album and re-released an old demo collection. With all six releases landing in the ARIA Album charts. 

"Australia!!!! This is our first big proper tour in what feels like forever! We are so excited to be going all over the country playing rock shows again!! See you all soon!" Wil Wagner 

Joining The Smith Street Band on the upcoming run are Melbourne newcomers Money Boys. A band just starting out but already making a statement. Money Boys recently released their debut EP No Wealth But Life, recorded with producer Greg Rietwyk (Press Club’s guitarist) at his studio under Melbourne’s iconic Westgate Bridge. 

THE SMITH STREET BAND 

+ MONEY BOYS 

2021 / 2022 Australian Tour 

Friday September 24 - The Forum, Melbourne 

Saturday October 2 - The Gov, Adelaide 

Sunday October 3 - The Gov, Adelaide (AA) 

Friday October 8 - Astor Theatre, Perth (AA) 

Saturday October 9 - Wintersun, Geraldton 

Saturday October 16 - The Forth Pub, Forth 

Thursday October 21 - Palais, Hepburn Springs 

Friday October 22 - Palais, Hepburn Springs *sold out* 

Wednesday February 2 - The Cambridge, Newcastle

Thursday February 3 - Entrance League Club, Central Coast Friday February 4 - Enmore Theatre, Sydney (AA) Saturday February 5 - UOW Unibar, Wollongong Friday Feb 11 - Kambri, Canberra 

Saturday Feb 12 - Kambri, Canberra 

Thursday February 17 - Miami Marketta, Gold Coast Friday February 18 - Eleven Dive Bar, Sunshine Coast *sold out* Saturday February 19 - Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane (AA)




  • Please be advised that face masks are now mandatory for all Functions on Campus. This includes both indoor and outdoor events.
  • Function organisers are expected to ensure that guests from COVID hot spots do not attend the campus. This includes any performers.  
  • The venue has Check in CBR QR codes. It is required that QR codes are utilised when entering a building across ANU campus.
  • Attendance is prohibited by individuals with COVID-19 symptoms (managed in accordance with University Guidelines on ANU Campuses, 2.1 and 5.1).
  • Functions may be cancelled at short notice if an outbreak or identified case occurs in a specific venue or on campus.