Where?

When?

Category?

This event has passed and sales are now closed.
Press Club at Transit Bar

Press Club & Little Giant Agency

Press Club at Transit Bar

8:00pm, Thu 22 November, 2018

Event Details

Press Club are taking off in the big Tarago of the sky on what will be their second Australian headline tour for 2018.

November will see Press Club revisit towns that have shown them support on previous jaunts as well as call on a few less frequently played locations.

With what seems like an ever-growing array of new material, and the familiarity of songs from their debut album, Late Teens, Press Club continue to deck audiences with their involuntary spontaneity and physically immersive performances. Six shows on their first headline tour in July were sold out months in advance, people wanting to see the group will need quick trigger fingers when tickets go on sale this morning for the November run.

PRESS CLUB TOUR DATES

Saturday 3rd November - The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart TAS
Sunday 4th November - Til The Wheels Fall Off, Launceston TAS - SOLD OUT Thursday 8th November - Sooki Lounge, Belgrave VIC
Friday 9th November - The Tote, Melbourne VIC
Saturday 10th November - Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Sunday 11th November - Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool VIC Saturday 17th November - Loch Hart Music Festival, Princetown VIC Thursday 22nd November - Transit Bar, Canberra ACT
Friday 23rd November - The Lair @ The Metro, Sydney NSW Saturday 24th November - The Cambridge, Newcastle NSW
Sunday 25th November - North Gong Hotel, Wollongong NSW Thursday 29th November - Crowbar, Brisbane QLD
Friday 30th November - Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast QLD

www.pressclubmusic.com

"It would be easy to pigeonhole the group to a fast-moving punk act, but right from the start, Late Teens proves that there's a whole lot more to Press Club." The Music

"The face-blasting first offering....a raw, but clean, capture of energy and the band's clear no-bullshit approach. What a bloody exciting introduction." Rolling Stone Australia

  • Please enter a valid email address
Sell tickets with Moshtix!
Resell your ticket!