Where?

When?

Category?

Events at Transit Bar

Last Lions 'In The End' Tour + Special Guests @ Transit

Sat 11 Apr 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

FOLEY! 'MOLEY' Tour @ Transit

Sun 12 Apr 2020, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Coast and Ocean + Alice Hills & more @ Transit

Thu 16 Apr 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Teenage Dads + The Moving Stills - The Antics Roadshow Tour @ Transit

Sat 18 Apr 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Van Walker 'Spirit World' Single Tour + Special Guests @ Transit

Thu 23 Apr 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

NO SCRUBS @ Transit

Sat 25 Apr 2020, 8.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Cable Ties Far Enough Album Launch @ Transit

Sun 26 Apr 2020, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Allensworth (USA) + Special Guests @ Transit

Fri 1 May 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Teenage Bottlerocket (USA) + The Eradicator USA & Flangipanis @ Transit

Wed 6 May 2020, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

BAD//DREEMS + Special Guests @ Transit

Thu 14 May 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Gooch Palms – Great Dividing Rage’ Tour @ Transit

Fri 22 May 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

GLITORIS: Slut Power Tour 2020 @ Transit

Sat 23 May 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Black Rheno 'Vortex' East Coast Tour + Special Guests @ Transit

Fri 29 May 2020, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

PEARS (USA) AUS ALBUM LAUNCH TOUR @ Transit

Wed 3 Jun 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Saviour 'A Lunar Rose' Australian Tour + Diamond Construct & More @ Transit

Sun 21 Jun 2020, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

QUEER AF - DISCO HEAVEN EDITION

Fri 26 Jun 2020, 8.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

TALBOT (EE) + Special Guests @ Transit

Thu 6 Aug 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Jesse Dayton 'Texas Down Under' 2020 Tour @ Transit

Thu 13 Aug 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Nebula (USA) 'Holy Shit They're Back' Tour @ Transit

Thu 24 Sep 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

MIND THE GAP | CABARET | BURLESQUE | VARIETY SHOW @ Transit

Thu 8 Oct 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Jack Botts 'I've Got You' East Coast Tour @ Transit

Fri 16 Oct 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Peach Fur EP Launch + Special Guests @ Transit

Sat 17 Oct 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Peach Fur EP Launch + Special Guests @ Transit

Sat 17 Oct 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Ukranian Doom Down Under featuring Stoned Jesus & Somali Yacht Club @ Transit

Sun 15 Nov 2020, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

The Go Set 30th Anniversary Tour @ Transit

Thu 26 Nov 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Pierce Brothers 'Kanko' Regional Tour 2020 @ Transit

Fri 4 Dec 2020, 8.00pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

WHRS (USA) + Special Guests @ Transit

Thu 10 Dec 2020, 7.30pm | Transit Bar, ACT

more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

Tucked neatly under the YHA hostel on Akuna Street in the City, Transit Bar is one of Canberra's most popular bars and live entertainment venues. An underground concept synonymous with Melbourne’s back alley alternative bars, Transit Bar confidently offers a diverse range of quality draught beer, wine and liquor sourced nationally and from around the world. If it's entertainment you seek, Transit boasts one of the most diverse selections of music (both live and on turntables) in Canberra with a fine repertoire of artists. Two times AHA's Best Live Entertainment Venue, Transit plays host to talent regarded locally, nationally, and internationally on a weekly basis. Open 7 days a week. URLs http://www.transitbar.com.au http://www.facebook.com/transitbar

Get our weekly gig-guide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Sell tickets with moshtix!
Resell your ticket!