Events at Howler, MELBOURNE

CORIN ‘Manifest’ LP Launch

Sat 20 Jul 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

TEK TEK ENSEMBLE

Fri 26 Jul 2019, 8.30pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

Melbourne Spoken Word & Poetry Festival Closing Night Party

Sun 28 Jul 2019, 5.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

STONEFIELD

Thu 1 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

Rael (BR)

Fri 2 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

CRAP MUSIC RAVE PARTY

Sat 3 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

The Shimmy Showgirl Revue

Sun 4 Aug 2019, 7.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

Full Hour presented by Robin Thomas | EPISODE 2

Fri 9 Aug 2019, 7.30pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uXGrffw3Qag more »

Get Tickets

PONY FACE

Sat 10 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

NYXEN 'Insomnia' Tour

Fri 16 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

half•alive

Sat 17 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

NERD NITE MELBOURNE EDITION #38

Mon 19 Aug 2019, 7.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

Sci Fight Science Comedy Debate: Humans are worth saving

Wed 21 Aug 2019, 7.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

This month, Sci Fight Science Comedy Debate is partnering with Science Gallery Melbourne to explore their 2019 exhibition theme: Disposable. more »

Get Tickets

The Elvis Big Band – Viva Las Vegas! (3:00pm matinee)

Sat 24 Aug 2019, 3.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

The Elvis Big Band return with the show fans have been waiting for - Viva Las Vegas! more »

Get Tickets

The Elvis Big Band – Viva Las Vegas!

Sat 24 Aug 2019, 3.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

3:00PM MATINEE SHOW & 8:30PM NIGHT SHOW more »

Get Tickets

The Elvis Big Band – Viva Las Vegas! (8:00pm door)

Sat 24 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

The Elvis Big Band return with the show fans have been waiting for - Viva Las Vegas! more »

Get Tickets

AUGIE MARCH 'On The Quiet' Tour

Sun 25 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

BAKED BEANS

Thu 29 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

AINSLIE WILLS

Fri 30 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

NO MONO 'ISLANDS PART 2' AUSTRALIAN TOUR

Sat 31 Aug 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

NO MONO 'ISLANDS PART 2' AUSTRALIAN TOUR - SECOND SHOW BY POPULAR DEMAND

Sun 1 Sep 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

TIA GOSTELOW 'Get To It' Tour

Fri 27 Sep 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

JOHN FLOREANI

Sat 28 Sep 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

ASH GRUNWALD 'Mojo' Album Tour

Sat 5 Oct 2019, 7.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

LOVE FAME TRAGEDY

Wed 9 Oct 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

PLINI

Fri 11 Oct 2019, 7.30pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

HATCHIE 'Keepsake' Australian Tour

Fri 25 Oct 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

WINTERBOURNE 'Echo Of Youth' Tour

Sat 9 Nov 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

GUS DAPPERTON

Fri 6 Dec 2019, 8.00pm | Howler, MELBOURNE, VIC

more »

Get Tickets

Venue Details

ARTS HUB & BAR
Howler is a multifunctional, multifaceted arts hub and bar - a concept space hidden within a Brunswick warehouse that encapsulates all that is good about design, music, theatre, cinema, art and a unique night out.

The architecture at Howler engulfs you without overpowering you.

BANDS - DJ'S - DESIGN - THEATRE - CINEMA - ART
Howler is the one of Melbourne's premier arts and entertainment venues hosting the best and most eclectic artists. Events range from international bands and DJs, through to Fringe, Theatre and Pop Up events.

GARDEN OASIS
The Garden Bar at Howler is an oasis of sound, light and air.

A split room DJ booth and amazing steel sculptures work in harmony with the light and shade.

The Main Bar and Garden Bar are open from midday daily.

Getting There

WHERE ARE WE? : Enter via carpark @ 7 - 11 Dawson Street Brunswick. Directly opposite Brunswick Baths.

WHEN ARE WE? : Midday – 1am daily

TRAIN : We are only a 100m walk from either Jewell or Brunswick Station on the Upfield line.

TRAM : We are 50 m from Stop 21 on the Number 19 (Coburg) Tram.

BUS : Many buses travel nearby – please visit ptv.vic.gov.au to find the bus service that fits your needs

BICYCLE : We adjoin the Upfield Bike Path and have many designated bike parks on site

CAR : Our entry is next to a public car park

Get our weekly gig-guide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Sell tickets with moshtix!
Resell your ticket!