The Vines are releasing a new album next month

Written by Bianca Davino on 31st May, 2018
The Vines are releasing a new album next month

Sydney garage-rock legends The Vines are set to release the highly anticipated follow-up to 2014’s Wicked Nature, In Miracle Land next month.

The album is set to drop on Friday, June 29th and according to Music Feeds, will not feature the band’s original lineup, who’ve recently reunited to support Jet on their Get Born anniversary shows in Sydney. Instead, it’ll feature frontman Craig Nicholls alongside bandmates Lachlan West and Tim John, who also played on Wicked Nature.

The track ‘In Miracle Land’ which was released back in 2016 will feature on the 12-track album.

Refresh your memory of ‘In Miracle Land’ below:

Frontman Craig Nicholls recently took to the stage with The Killers in Sydney to perform the Vines’ smash hit track ‘Get Free’ as well as help out the killers with a rendition of ‘When We Were Young’.

Brandon Flowers of the Killers took the opportunity to praise the Vines, saying they “paved the way for bands like us in the early 00s to make rock n roll.”

The Vines ‘In Miracle Land’ Tracklist

1. Hate the Sound

2. Broken Heart

3. Leave Me Alone

4. Willow

5. Emerald Ivy

6. Sky Gazer

7. Waitin

8. Slide Away

9. Annie Jane

10. In Miracle Land

11. I Wanna Go Down

12. Gone Wonder

The article was originally published on Tone Deaf