Panic! have dropped ‘King Of The Clouds’

Written by Bianca Davino on 19th June, 2018
Panic! have dropped ‘King Of The Clouds’

Stirring our hype and excitement for the release of Pray For The Wicked even further, Panic! At The Disco have released the long-awaited single ‘King Of The Clouds’. The track was teased a few months ago in a video that compiled behind the scenes and live footage of the band’s Pray For The Wicked pop up shows.

‘King Of The Clouds’ opens with a smooth, layered acapella ride of poetry (try singing along without taking a breath), before launching into a sultry, RnB inspired groove. It’s triumphant, bombastic and drenched in lyrical meaning – everything you need in a Panic! track.

Listen to Panic! At The Disco’s ‘King Of the Clouds’ here:

Brendon recently opened up to the Herald Sun about the impact performing in Kinky Boots had on him whilst writing and recording Pray For The Wicked. 

The “hustler” spirit needed to perform in musical theatre will shine through on the album, which is set to be Panic!’s most epically theatrical album yet.

“There were people there who don’t know I’m in a band, they’re wondering why people are cheering for me, so you have to win them over. That pushed me to get it right and do a good job, be the character, don’t think about your band, this is not about you, this is about the show” said Brendon.

Pray For The Wicked:


1. (Fuck A) Silver Lining

2. Say Amen (Saturday Night)

3. Hey Look Ma, I Made It

4. High Hopes

5. Roaring 20s

6. Dancing’s Not A Crime

7. One Of The Drunks

8. The Overpass

9. King Of The Clouds

10. Old Fashioned

11. Dying In LA

The article was originally published on Don't Bore Us