Ariana Grande reveals album details, drops ‘The Light Is Coming’

Written by Bianca Davino on 21st June, 2018
Ariana Grande reveals album details, drops ‘The Light Is Coming’

After weeks of anticipation and speculation, Ariana Grande has finally revealed the release details of her upcoming album Sweetener, set to drop on August 13th.

Taking to Twitter and Instagram early this morning, Ariana previewed the album’s sleek artwork and it lives up to the name Sweetener in every which way – it evokes the taste of Vanilla cookies, the smell of freshly fried doughnuts and tang strawberry ice cream.

From what we’ve heard so far, Ariana’s signature saccharine drenched sound will be in full force on Sweetener – and we’re ready to get a serious tooth ache.

Ariana has also revealed the tracklisting to the album, including tracks called ‘God Is A Woman’ and ‘Get Well Soon’.

Check it out for yourself:

To treat us even further, Ariana’s incredible collaboration with Nikki Minaj (and produced by legend Pharrell Williams) ‘the light is coming’ has dropped. Taking cues from eclectic techno and hip hop grooves, ‘the light is coming’ is a feast of hyper-pop perfection.

Lyrically, the chorus’ simple refrain, “The light is coming to give back everything the darkness stole” is an uplifting reminder to push through the darkness to find positivity.

Listen to ‘the light is coming’ here:

Ariana Grande most recently dropped the collaborative track ‘Dance To This’ with Troye Sivan.

Sweetener tracklist:

1. Raindrops (Intro)

2. God Is a Woman

3. The Light Is Coming (ft. Nicki Minaj)

4. R.E.M.

5. Borderline (ft. Missy Elliott)

6. Breathing

7. Successful

8. Everytime

9. Sweetener

10. No Tears Left To Cry

11. Better Off

12. Pete (Interlude)

13. Goodnight and Go

14. Blazed (ft. Pharrell)

15. Get Well Soon

The article was originally published on Don't Bore Us