A preview of the season opener from Sydney Dance Company

Written by Phoebe Loomes on 4th May, 2018
A preview of the season opener from Sydney Dance Company

Sydney Dance Company is kicking off its 2018 season with an enthralling and electrifying performance with Australia’s best dancers.

Watch a preview of ab [intra] here:



ab [intra] is touring Australia extensively, kicking off this month in Sydney. ab [intra] is Latin and translates to ‘from within.’ The performance is a masterwork of athleticism and seeks to ask whats drives us, what are our primal urges?

Choreographed by Rafael Bonachela, who is celebrating his tenth year as Artistic Director with SDC, ab [intra] is sure to be an unmissable and electrifying performance.

More information and tickets are available at the Sydney Dance Company website.

ab [intra] Touring Schedule – 14 – 26 May


Roslyn Packer Theatre


Performances

Monday 14 May, 8pm (Preview)

Tuesday 15 May, 8pm (Opening Night)

Wednesday 16 May, 6:30pm

Thursday 17 May, 8pm

Friday 18 May, 8pm

Saturday 19 May, 8pm

Tuesday 22 May, 12pm Secondary School Matinee

Tuesday 22 May, 6:30pm

Wednesday 23 May, 6:30pm

Thursday 24 May, 8pm

Friday 25 May, 8pm

Saturday 26 May, 2pm*

Saturday 26 May, 8pm

Arts Centre Melbourne – 30 May – 2 June


Performances

Wednesday 30 May, 8pm

Thursday 31 May, 8pm

Friday 1 June, 12pm Secondary School Matinee

Friday 1 June, 8pm

Saturday 2 June, 2pm

Saturday 2 June, 8pm

NT


15 June Darwin Entertainment Centre

WA


20 June Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre

23 – 24 June Mandurah Performing Arts Centre

28 – 30 June His Majesty’s Theatre, Perth

QLD


12 July Empire Theatre, Toowoomba

18 July Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton

21 July Gladstone Entertainment Centre

25 – 26 July The Arts Centre Gold Coast

NSW


1 Aug Bathurst Memorial Entertainment Centre

4 Aug Orange Civic Theatre

10, 11 Aug Civic Theatre Newcastle

ACT


30 Aug – 1 Sept Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra

The article was originally published on Brag Magazine

FOR MORE BREAKING NEWS CLICK HERE
Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address