This event has passed and sales are now closed.
Page, Sheens, McHenry

Umbrella Festival

Page, Sheens, McHenry

7:30pm, Sat 6 August, 2016

Event Details

Page, Sheens, McHenry, A concert in four parts features three of Adelaide’s most important composers Adam Page, Matthew Sheens, and Ross McHenry performing a series of world premiere new works.

Adam Page, Ross McHenry and Matthew Sheens are three of Adelaide's most successful jazz artists and composers. All are multi-award winning musicians whose work has been celebrated within Australia and overseas.

As a part of Umbrella Winter City Sounds these three artists will be presenting a special program of new work at the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra's Grainger Studio on Saturday August 6. The program will be performed in 4 parts with each artist presenting a segment of new work within the concert.

This enormous program of new work features Myele Manzanza, Dylan Marshall, Lyndon Gray, Alex Taylor, Jason McMahon, The Julian Ferraretto String Quartet [featuring Sarah King, Karen de Nardi and Allye Sinclair), Ross McHenry, Adam Page and Matthew Sheens

Part 1
A new composition for solo saxophone and looping pedal by Adam Page and Slava Grigoryan - performed by Adam Page **WORLD PREMIERE PERFORMANCE

Part 2
An extended-form composition for string quartet and jazz ensemble by Matthew Sheens.
**New Music Premiere

Part 3
Ross McHenry Group present - A Child of Somebody
**New Music Premiere

Part 4
PAGE, SHEENS, MCHENRY 3 compositions for large ensemble **New Music Premiere

Get our weekly gig-guide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Sell tickets with moshtix!
Resell your ticket!