This event has passed and sales are now closed.
Angry Anderson Band - Tatts - Live in Brunswick

Catalyst PR

Angry Anderson Band - Tatts - Live in Brunswick

8:00pm, Thu 11 May, 2017
Pay for this event with

Event Details


Tatts: Live in Brunswick is a 14-track album recorded in the early eighties at Melbourne's Bombay Bicycle Rock club in Brunswick and mastered for loyal fans in 2017. This album captures the sweaty, alcohol soaked, intense assault on the senses and the rock scene back in the fabulous '80s. Tracks like Bad Boy for Love, We Can't Be Beaten and Rock N Roll Outlaw have become legendary. Released via powerhouse indie rock label, Golden Robot Records, the album was unleashed digitally on February 3, 2017, with hard copies and associated merchandise available on the tour.

It's an album that takes you back thirty-five years, when the Australian pub rock scene was at its peak, live music was everywhere, and so was Rose Tattoo, fast becoming one of Australia's most revered rock bands of all time. This classic lineup is Angry Anderson, Pete Wells, Gordon 'Geordie' Leach, 'Rockin' Rob Riley and Dallas 'Digger' Royall.

Known for their peerless, raw, heavy blues rock n roll, a hot mix of slide guitars, and the unmistakable voice of Angry Anderson the "Tatt's" were now literally 'on fire' as this live outing testifies.

Take a trip down memory lane now as The Angry Anderson Band play, in its entirety, Tatts Live in Brunswick Album in a series of showcase gigs.

The Angry Anderson band are Angry Anderson, throat, slide & lead guitarist extraordinaire Dai Pritchard, rhythm and soloist guitarist and resident eye candy Joel McDonald, the Italian Stallion, Dario Bortolin is the bass man and his partner, completing the engine room, is drummer Peter Heckenberg.

Tatts: Live in Brunswick album tour - when rock was king and Rose Tattoo was at its most formidable!


01 Out Of This Place

02 Bad Boy for Love

03 Assault and Battery

04 Tramp

05 We Can't Be Beaten

06 Butcher And Fast Eddy

07 Rock and Roll Is King

08 Texas

09 One Of The Boys

10 Branded

11 Revenge

12 Juice on The Loose

13 Rock and Roll Outlaw

14 Scarred for Life