Yep, Arctic Monkeys’ New Album Tracklist Is Already A Meme

Written by Tom Williams on 10th April, 2018

Yep, Arctic Monkeys’ New Album Tracklist Is Already A Meme

News of Arctic Monkeys‘ forthcoming sixth album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino is still less than 24 hours old, but it’s already been turned into something of a meme by fans.

The long-awaited new album — which itself has a pretty strange title — is due out in May, packing tracks with weird names like ‘The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip’, ‘Batphone’, ‘Golden Trunks’ and our personal favourite, ‘The Ultracheese’.

The titles are so strange they’ve inspired a few meme-ified versions of themselves…

So yeah, pretty much this:

Aussie fans are still waiting to hear whether or not Arctic Monkeys will be performing at this year’s Splendour In The Grass, after a suspiciously Splendour-sized hole was discovered in their touring schedule.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, on the other hand, will be released on Friday, 11th May. Peep the album trailer and (real) tracklist below.

‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’ Tracklist

1. Star Treatment
2. One Point Perspective
3. American Sports
4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
5. Golden Trunks
6. Four Out Of Five
7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
8. Science Fiction
9. She Looks Like Fun
10. Batphone
11. The Ultracheese


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address