What So Not Announce Australian Tour Dates, May/June 2013

Written by Mike Hohnen on 14th May, 2013

What So Not Announce Australian Tour Dates, May/June 2013

The DJ iteration of Sydney EDM force What So Not has announced a run of headlining tour dates in support of the group’s forthcoming sophomore EP The Quack. As Flume will be off somewhere currently taking on the international scene, his counterpart Chris ‘Emoh’ Emerson will be tackling the DJ set tour that will be tearing up stages across three states.

Though it won’t drop until Friday, 14th June The Quack has already put fans into a mild frenzy. With guest spots from Action Bronson, beat-maker Blood Diamonds and Brooklyn hip-hop prodigy D Mac, the record managed to get the nod of approval from the man himself, Skrillex, who will be releasing the EP through his own label OWSLA.

It’s these tracks you can expect to experience on the upcoming tour dates, as well as a slew of remixes for the likes of The Only, Major Lazer, Kimbra, A-Trak and just about anyone else who wanted a dope remix done.

When Flume’s in town, the group will be unleashing their live performances all over fans; the DJ set will be a whole new animal all together.

What So Not – Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 16th May
Greenwood Hotel, Sydney

Friday, 17th May
Trinity Bar, Canberra

Saturday, 18th May
Argyle House, Newcastle

Friday, 24th May
Electric Circus, Adelaide

Saturday, 25th May
The Grand Hotel, Wollongong

Friday, 31st May
Speakeasy, Perth

Saturday, 1st June
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale

Thursday, 6th June
Eureka Hotel, Geelong

Friday, 7th June
Star Bar, Bendigo

Saturday, 8th June
Goldfinch, Auckland NZ

Sunday, 9th June
Elsewhere, Gold Coast

Friday, 14th June
Can’t Say, Melbourne

Saturday, 15th June
Chinese Laundry, Sydney

Saturday, 22nd June
Playground, Sunshine Coast

Friday, 28th June
Oh Hello, Brisbane

Saturday, 29th June
Coopers Alehouse, Wallaroo

Saturday, 6th July
Flinders Social, Townsville


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find Out How To Win Sonos PLAY:1 Speakers!

Recommendations

Grab 10% off your Oktoberfest in the Gardens tickets thanks to Visa Checkout!