Vance Joy Reveals Album Details Via Shazam

Written by Nastassia Baroni on 10th July, 2014

Vance Joy Reveals Album Details Via Shazam

Vance Joy has leaked details from his forthcoming debut full-length album via music identification app Shazam. According to details found on the app, the new record will be titled Dream Your Life Away.

The Riptide singer released two short clips from new single Mess Is Mine on his Facebook page today. When those two clips are searched on the Shazam app, a picture appears revealing not only the song title but also the album artwork and tracklist.

According to the picture, other song titles to appear on the new album include Wings of Change, We All Die Trying To Get It Right, plus Riptide and From Afar, both of which appeared on his 2013 God Loves You When You’re Dancing EP.

Earlier this year, Vance Joy confirmed he had finished his debut full-length which he says was recorded in a tree house and announced an expected release date of early winter. He also said fans shouldn’t expect the album to sound too different to his earlier EP.

“I always start with a song that’s sort of just me stripped back on a guitar and we see where we go from there,” he explained. “[It'll be] more epic in some places with strings and horns, and some bigger drum sections, but it’s pretty much the same. I’ll have my voice upfront and centre.”

Vance Joy’s Dream Your Life Away Tracklist

Wings of Change
Mess is Mine
Wasted Time
Who Am I
From Afar
We All Die Trying To Get It Right
Red Eye
First Time
All I Ever Wanted
Best That I Can
My Kind of Wa

Vance Joy Live In Sydney 2014 / Photo: Ashley Mar


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address