The Rubens Announce ‘Never Be The Same’ National Tour For April

Written by Marc Zanotti on 26th February, 2013

The Rubens Announce ‘Never Be The Same’ National Tour For April

Sydney quartet The Rubens have announced an extensive national tour behind their latest single, Never Be The Same. In a country overflowing with quality indie rock bands, The Rubens are quickly moving to the top of the stack behind a staggering collection of singles, all lifted from their debut self-titled album.

Now, off the back of their latest effort, Never Be The Same, The Rubens are hitting the road for a little over 5 weeks during April and May and leaving no corner of Australia unturned on their largest tour yet.

Lay It Down, for which the band recently released a new music video, My Gun and The Best We Got have all left their own indelible impact on the national airwaves. Each single functions as an entity unto its own while at the same time melding into the overall excellence of The Rubens’ chart-topping debut and now the fourth single from the record, Never Be The Same, continues to keep The Rubens’ streak of hits alive.

In a recent interview at St. Jeromes Laneway Festival, The Rubens talked about covering The Roots with the help of Urthboy, playing in the rain, signing to Warner in Europe and America, and what’s to come in 2013. You can check out the interview and tour dates below.

Watch: The Rubens – St. Jeromes Laneway Festival 2013 Interview

The Rubens – Never Be The Same Australian Tour
w/ Oh Mercy, Walk The Moon (USA) plus special guests

Wednesday, 24th April
Beach Hotel, Byron Bay
Support: Oh Mercy

Thursday, 25th April
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Support: Oh Mercy + Mt Warning

Friday, 26th April
The Tivoli, Brisbane
Support: Oh Mercy + Mt Warning

Saturday, 27th April
Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Support: Oh Mercy + Mt Warning

Thursday, 2nd May
Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Support: Oh Mercy + Foam

Friday, 3rd May
Capitol Theatre, Perth
Support: Oh Mercy + Foam

Saturday, 4th May
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River
Support: Oh Mercy

Friday, 10th May
Forum Theatre, Melbourne
Support: Walk The Moon + Ali Barter

Sunday, 12th May
Geelong, Yarra Hotel
Support: Walk The Moon + Ali Barter

Thursday, 16th May
HQ, Adelaide
Support: Walk The Moon + Ali Barter

Saturday, 18th May
Wrestpoint Showroom, Hobart
Support: Walk The Moon + Ali Barter

Sunday, 19th May
Country Club, Launceston
Support: Walk The Moon + Ali Barter

Wednesday, 22nd May
ANU Bar, Canberra
Support: Walk The Moon + Bloods

Thursday, 23rd May
Wollongong Uni, Wollongong
Support: Walk The Moon + Bloods

Friday, 24th May
Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Support: Walk The Moon + Bloods

Wednesday, 29th May
Armidale Uni, Armidale
Support: The Guppies

Thursday, 30th May
Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay
Support: The Guppies + Will And The Indians

Friday, 31st May
Bar on the Hill, Newcastle
Support: The Guppies + Will And The Indians


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations

Marshall