The Owls Return With New East Coast Live Dates

Written by Greg Moskovitch on 7th October, 2013

The Owls Return With New East Coast Live Dates

Having recently announced their return with the release of their triumphant Swamp Love EP, Newcastle four-piece The Owls are diving head-first back into gigging, unveiling a string of East Coast dates, including a support slot for Wolf & Cub.

Forming in 2008, frontman Josh Bailey, lead guitarist Lewis Gillespie, drummer Matthew McDonough, and bass player Joey Bourke, have established themselves as masters of a gritty, no-frills brand of rock & roll, priding themselves on dense guitars and great hooks.

The Owls are also a formidable live talent. Their raucous shows as no-nonsense as their recorded output, their skills have seen them share stages with The Living End, Gyroscope, Cloud Control, The Jezabels, Ball Park Music, and The Basics.

The band will be kicking off their run of East Coast shows with a gig at Brisbane’s Trainspotters this Saturday, before heading down to Sydney for a special show at Bondi Beach Rd Riot. This run will also see them supporting Wolf & Cub and playing spots at the Wingham Akoostik Festival.

The Owls East Coast Dates October-November 2013

Saturday, 5th October 2013
Trainspotters, Brisbane

Sunday, 6th October 2013
Bondi Beach Rd Riot, Sydney

Thursday, 10th October 2013
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
w/Wolf & Cub

Saturday, 12th October 2013
Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Thursday, 17th October 2013
Beach Rd with Nantes, Sydney
w/Nantes

Saturday, 19th October 2013
Wingham Akoostik Festival, NSW

Sunday, 20th October 2013
Wingham Akoostik Festival, NSW

Friday, 1st November 2013
Lass O’Gowrie Hotel, Newcastle

Tuesday, 5th November 2013
Moonshine Bar, Sydney

Tuesday, 12th November 2013
Moonshine Bar, Sydney

Tuesday, 19th November 2013
Moonshine Bar, Sydney


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Get paid to party with M-TIX!

Recommendations

Buy A moshtix Gift Voucher!