The Little Stevies Announce National Tour To Support New Album ‘Diamonds For Your Tea’

Written by Mike Hohnen on 23rd September, 2013

The Little Stevies Announce National Tour To Support New Album ‘Diamonds For Your Tea’

The Little Stevies are going full steam ahead with their impending album Diamonds For Your Tea. The record now has a street date of Thursday, 3rd October, with the sister act taking the show on the road for a run of national tour dates in the weeks after.

Partners in crime since birth, Sibylla & Beth Stephen have carefully and methodically pieced together their latest offering, making sure that each note had to fight for its worth as they navigate their way through motherhood, full-time study and part-time work.

As a result, Diamonds For Your Tea is shaping up to be their most thorough release to date, bringing forth a more mature and deliberate release from the duo, as evidenced by latest single and title track Diamonds For Your Tea (below), which is now also available as a free download.

The new album has also encouraged a new live show from The Little Stevies, who now present themselves as a 5-piece on stage. The fresh show will be on display for one and all at the below touring dates, which are peppered with festival performances. Fans will be treated to all the classics as well as the brand-new wares.

The new album will be released via The Little Stevies own record label Love Your Records on 3rd October. Check out the tour details below.

Watch: The Little Stevies – Diamonds For Your Tea

The Little Stevies Diamonds For Your Tea tour dates

Saturday, 19th October – Sunday, 20th October
Anglesea Music Festival, Anglesea

Friday, 25th October
The Velvet Room, Melbourne

Saturday, 2nd November
Portland Music Festival, Portland

Thursday, 7th November
The Camelot Lounge, Sydney

Friday, 8th November
The Coogee Diggers, Sydney

Saturday, 9th November
The Clarendon Guest House, Katoomba

Friday, 15th November
The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Adelaide

Friday, 22nd November
The Old Museum, Brisbane

Saturday, 23rd November – Sunday, 24th November
Mullum Festival, Mullumbimby


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find Out How To Win Sonos PLAY:1 Speakers!

Recommendations

Grab 10% off your Oktoberfest in the Gardens tickets thanks to Visa Checkout!