The Knife Reveal Album Details For ‘Shaking The Habitual’

Written by Kiel Egging on 28th January, 2013

The Knife Reveal Album Details For ‘Shaking The Habitual’

Swedish electro stars The Knife have unveiled the tracklisting for their new album, Shaking the Habitual, which is due out in early April.

As reported, Shaking the Habitual will contain 13 tracks, and will run for almost 100 minutes in total. The tracks vary greatly in length – one track, Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realised, is close to the 20-minute mark, while at the other end of the spectrum, Oryx is only 37 seconds.

The new details come after the album’s lead single, Full of Fire, was leaked early last week. The track and its video are set for an official release this Tuesday.

On top of this, the band have locked in several shows in Scandanavia to support the release, and a spot at the Primevera Sound festival in Spain. There’s no news on an Australian visit just yet.

The Knife – Shaking The Habitual – Tracklisting

A Tooth for An Eye (6:04)
Full of Fire (9:17)
A Cherry on Top (8:43)
Without You My Life Would Be Boring (5:14)
Wrap Your Arms Around Me (4:36)
Crake (0:55)
Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized (19:22)
Raging Lung (9:58)
Networking (6:42)
Oryx (0:37)
Stay Out Here (10:42)
Fracking Fluid Injection (9:54)
Ready to Lose (4:36)


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address