The Beards Australian Tour Dates For May/June

Written by Kiel Egging on 4th March, 2013

The Beards Australian Tour Dates For May/June

Adelaide sensations The Beards will play a string of dates across Australia in late May and most of June as part of their The First World Tour.

The tour, which will run from March through to June will see the band playing their home-grown brand of beard-related rock anthems across North America, Europe and Australia, and will include festival appearances at South by Southwest, Canadian Music Week, Bearded Theory, and Byron Bay’s Bluesfest.

The Australian leg of their tour begins in their hometown of Adelaide on May 31 and winds up almost a month later in Sydney.

The Beards are embarking on The First World Tour so that they can take their beard-loving crusade (and music) into several new territories.

“People living in developed countries are more susceptible to shaving,” said the band’s frontman, Johann Beardraven.

“They are a high risk group, so it’s important for our message to reach them before it’s too late.

“The message is: Grow a beard.”

The Beards – Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 31st May
Jive, Adelaide

Friday, 7th June
The Capitol Bar, Perth

Saturday, 8th June
Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Thursday, 13th June
The Pelly Bar, Frankston

Friday, 14th June
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine

Saturday, 15th June
The Hi-Fi, Melbourne

Friday, 21st June
The Hi-Fi, Brisbane

Saturday, 22nd June
The Northern, Byron Bay

Thursday, 27th June
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Friday, 28th June
Waves, Wollongong

Saturday, 29th June
The Metro, Sydney


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Get paid to party with M-TIX!

Recommendations

Buy A moshtix Gift Voucher!