The Aston Shuffle Announce ‘Comfortable’ Australian Tour Dates

Written by Mike Hohnen on 3rd September, 2013

The Aston Shuffle Announce ‘Comfortable’ Australian Tour Dates

As they add the finishing touches to their eagerly awaited sophomore album, The Aston Shuffle have announced they will be putting the show on the road for a nationwide run of live dates. To whet our appetites, the duo have unveiled their latest dance floor killer, Comfortable.

A fitting introduction to the as-yet-unnamed record, Comfortable couldn’t have come from better stock. Its predecessor Can’t Stop Now became the #1 most played track on triplej, followed by their collaboration with Tommy Trash, Sunrise (Won’t Get Lost) which held #1 on Beatport and amassed 1 million hits on Youtube.

Comfortable was recorded in London with award-winning producer Styalz Fuego and sees the pair working with singer/songwriter Will Heard. Looks like their recently penned deals with Polydor in the UK and Universal Republic in the US are already paying off.

You can expect the new track to be a key feature of their upcoming shows and chances of seeing more new gems from this Canberra duo are definitely looking good.

The Aston Shuffle ‘Comfortable’ Tour Dates

Friday, 13th September
Parker Nightclub, Perth

Saturday, 14th September
Toucan Club, Mandurah

Friday, 27th September
Oh Hello, Brisbane

Saturday, 28th September
Flinders Social, Townsville

Friday, 4th October
The Marlin Hotel, Ulladulla

Saturday, 5th October
Plantation Hotel, Coffs Harbour

Friday, 11th October
Academy, Canberra

Saturday, 12th October
Spring in The Valley, Perth

Saturday, 19th October
Oh Buck Yeah @ Park Hotel, Bathurst

Sunday, 20th October
Marco Polo @ Ivy, Sydney

Saturday, 26th October
Fat As Butter, Newcastle

Friday, 8th November
Pier One, Panthers, Port Macquarie

Saturday, 9th November
Plan B, Hobart

Friday, 15th November
Elsewhere, Gold Coast

Saturday, 16th November
Onefiveone, Wollongong

Saturday, 23rd November
Electric Circus, Adelaide

Sunday, 24th November
Sunblast Festival @ SkyGarden, Bali

Saturday, 30th November
Gilligans, Cairns


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations