Strange Talk And Hey Geronimo! Announce ‘The Strange Geronimo’ Tour, June 2013

Written by Mike Hohnen on 13th May, 2013

Strange Talk And Hey Geronimo! Announce ‘The Strange Geronimo’ Tour, June 2013

Princes of the Aussie electro scene Strange Talk have announced they’ll be hitting the road with fellow rising stars Hey Geronimo! The appropriately titled Strange Geronimo tour will kick off mid-June, with a huge string of dates keeping the vibe pumping well into July.

Both bands will be peddling their new wares while out on the road so it’s an exciting time for all involved. Strange Talk will be dropping tracks from the glorious Cast Away, including the most recently lifted single Picking Up All The Pieces. Their new partners in crime Hey Geronimo!, on the other hand, will be dishing out their latest jam The Dan Kelly Song for all to enjoy.

This match-up isn’t for the faint of heart, with both bands developing a habit of unleashing reckless and high-voltage live performances with a hefty amount of running and jumping around. But for those who can handle it, tickets are on sale right now! Tour dates are below.

Listen: Strange Talk – Picking Up All The Pieces

Listen: Hey Geronimo! – The Dan Kelly Song

Strange Talk & Hey Geronimo! – The Strange Geronimo Tour – Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 14th June
Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane

Saturday, 15th June
Sol Bar, Maroochydore

Wednesday, 19th June
Beach Road Hotel, Sydney
Free entry

Thursday, 20th June
Transit Bar, Canberra

Friday, 21st June
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Saturday, 22nd June
Baroque Room Winter Magic Festival, Katoomba

Thursday, 27th June
Hi Fi Bar, Melbourne

Saturday, 29th June
Eureka Hotel Geelong VIC

Thursday, 11st July
Newport Hotel, Fremantle

Friday, 12th July
Prince of Wales Hotel – Bunbury

Saturday, 13th July
Amplifier Bar, Perth


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Get paid to party with M-TIX!

Recommendations

Buy A moshtix Gift Voucher!