Spit Syndicate To Drop ‘Sunday Gentleman’ Ahead Of National Tour Dates

Written by Mike Hohnen on 12th February, 2013

Spit Syndicate To Drop ‘Sunday Gentleman’ Ahead Of National Tour Dates

With the first two warning shots off their forthcoming album already receiving high rotation on triple j, it’s obvious that Spit Syndicate are planning something big of Sunday Gentlemen. The hip-hop duo have now announced that they will be embarking on a massive national tour to introduce what is shaping up to be a weapon of a release.

Very recently, the boys released the sophomore single Folly, which followed very closely in the footsteps of the maiden track from the release Beauty in the Bricks – that is, earning some serious love from radio all over the country within a matter of days of its release. We’ll have to wait until Friday, 22nd February, and they will be hitting the road with their ARIA award-winning steaze in the weeks after.

The best and brightest of the next generation will be following Spit Syndicate on the run of tour dates (which does include their sets at Movement Festival, by the way). Sydney duo Jackie Onassis are locked in as main support. Jackie Onassis’ debut EP absolutely dominates through headphones and is sure not to disappoint in a live setting.

Spit Syndicate – Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 28 March
Zierholz, Canberra

Saturday, 30th March
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Thursday, 4th April
Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Friday, 5th April
Cooly Hotel, Gold Coast

Saturday, 6th April
The Zoo, Brisbane

Thursday, 11th April
Bar 3909, Lakes Entrance

Friday, 12th April
Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

Saturday, 13th April
Republic Bar, Hobart

Thursday, 18th April
Jive, Adelaide

Friday, 19th April
Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Saturday, 20th April
Amplifier, Perth

Sunday, 21st April
C5, Fremantle

Wednesday, 24th April
Great Northern, Newcastle

Friday, 26th April
Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Saturday, 27th April
Movement Festival: Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne

Sunday, 28th April
Movement Festival: Riverstage, Brisbane

Tuesday, 30th April
Movement Festival: Red Hill Auditorium, Perth

Thursday, 2nd May
Discovery, Darwin

Friday, 10th May
Woy Woy Leagues Club, Woy Woy

Saturday, 11th May
Waves Nightclub, Wollongong


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Win a Sonos Wireless HiFi pack

Recommendations