Regurgitator Announce New Album And Australian Tour, September/October 2013

Written by Sarah Bella on 17th July, 2013

Regurgitator Announce New Album And Australian Tour, September/October 2013

Just when you thought the indie pop coast was clear, Aussie favourites Regurgitator are back, with studio album number eight heading our way this September, the aptly titled Dirty Pop Fantasy, and an absolutely enormous national tour to boot.

Dirty Pop Fantasy will be the first release from Quan Yeomans, Ben Ely and Peter Kostic since 2011's SuperHappyFunTimesFriends and will set the dudes off to venues from Hobart to Perth and everywhere in-between this September and October. Stroking our collective nostalgia for that golden period of time in the 90s where Brisbane bands ruled the scene, the trio will also be releasing vinyl reissues of their seminal albums Tu Plang and Unit later in the year.

Dirty Pop Fantasy is released nationally on 11th September.

Dirty Pop Tour

Wednesday, 25th September
Republic Bar, Hobart

Friday, 27th September
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine

Saturday, 28th September
The Hi-Fi, Melbourne

Wednesday, 2nd October
Waves, Wollongong

Thursday, 3rd October
Zierholz, Canberra

Friday, 4th October
The Hifi, Sydney

Saturday, 5th October
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Sunday, 6th October
The Gov, Adelaide

Thursday, 10th October
Kings Beach Tavern, Sunshine Coast

Friday, 11th October
The Hifi, Brisbane

Saturday, 12th October
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Sunday, 13th October
The Northern, Byron Bay

Wednesday, 16th October
Indi Bar, Scarborough

Thurday, 17th October
The Prince, Bunbury

Friday, 18th October
Metropolis, Fremantle

Saturday, 19th October
The Rosemount, Perth


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find Out How To Win Sonos PLAY:1 Speakers!

Recommendations

Grab 10% off your Oktoberfest in the Gardens tickets thanks to Visa Checkout!