Propagandhi ‘Failed States’ Australian Tour 2014 Announced

Written by Greg Moskovitch on 21st February, 2014

Propagandhi ‘Failed States’ Australian Tour 2014 Announced

Canadian punks do it better and fiercely political Manitoba four-piece Propagandhi do it better than just about any other Candian group. They boys have now announced that they’ll be heading over to Australia this May to celebrate their powerful, universally acclaimed sixth LP, Failed States.

Few bands have been managed to grow and mature in the way that Propagandhi have. Launching their career with 1993's tongue-in-cheek How to Clean Everything, the band have gone on to write some of punk rock’s most arresting and politically aware anthems and secure a global following.

2012's Failed States has become one of the group’s most highly regarded releases to date and they’ll soon be celebrating with Aussie fans when they kick off an extensive run of dates at The Corner Hotel in Melbourne on Thursday, 29th May.

Propagandhi Failed States 2014 Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 29th May 2014
Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Friday, 30th May 2014
Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Saturday, 31st May 2014
Barwon Club, Geelong

Sunday, 1st June 2014
Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Tuesday, 3rd June 2014
Amplifier, Perth

Thursday, 5th June 2014
Fowler’s Live, Adelaide

Friday, 6th June 2014
Manning Bar, Sydney

Saturday, 7th June 2014
Cambridge, Newcastle

Sunday, 8th June 2014
The Hi-Fi, Brisbane

Monday, 9th June 2014
Miami Tavern Shark Bar, Gold Coast


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find Out How To Win Sonos PLAY:1 Speakers!

Recommendations

Grab 10% off your Oktoberfest in the Gardens tickets thanks to Visa Checkout!