Phil Jamieson Solo Tour Dates Announced For November

Written by Sarah Bella on 18th October, 2013

Phil Jamieson Solo Tour Dates Announced For November

He may be better known as the frontman of Oz rock legends Grinspooon, but Phil Jamieson is stepping out for a string of his own shows, hitting the road solo in New South Wales and Tasmania this November and December to play some of the hits that have made him an Aussie music icon.

Jamieson has been kicking it in the music biz for almost two decades now, with Grinspoon enjoying a revival this year off the back of their seventh studio album Black Rabbits. He’ll be playing a very special stripped back set and showing why his fan base always stick around to see the man in his element.

Joining Jamieson for the New South Wales shows will be Melburnian singer-songwriter Jackson McLaren, who’s fast earning a reputation as quite the storyteller and has already toured with the likes of Josh Pyke and Counting Crows.

Phil Jamieson Australian Tour 2013

Wednesday, 6th November
Lizottes, Newcastle

Friday, 8th November
Brass Monkey, Cronulla

Wednesday, 13th November
Irish Murphys, Launceston

Thursday, 14th November
Tattersalls Hotel, Hobart

Friday, 15th November
Tappas Lounge Bar, Devonport

Sunday, 24th November
Lizottes, Kincumber

Friday, 29th November
Clarendon Theatre, Katoomba

Saturday, 30th November
Heritage Hotel, Bulli

Thursday, 5th December
Lizottes, Dee Why

Saturday, 21st December
Milton Theatre, Milton


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find the perfect Melbourne Cup party!


Vote now in the Age Music Victoria Awards!