Paul Kelly Announces ‘Spring And Fall’ Australian Tour For Winter

Written by Mike Hohnen on 6th June, 2013

Paul Kelly Announces ‘Spring And Fall’ Australian Tour For Winter

Off the back of his 19th studio album, singer-songwriter Paul Kelly has announced a run of headlining Australian tour dates where he will be performing his latest record Spring And Fall from start to finish, and joining the troubadour for the adventure will be rapper and producer Urthboy.

As he has explained to his adoring US fans, who he is currently performing to on their stages, Spring And Fall is a concept album following the same love story but from a multitude of perspectives, so it makes sense for it to be performed as one complete piece. Die-hard fans needn’t fret, though, as Kelly has promised he will leave plenty of time for all the classics during the shows as well.

What’s more, each show will be different, so if you’re fortunate enough to live in one of the cities treated with more than one gig, you can go to both nights and you won’t see the same thing twice.

Rising star of the local scene Urthboy will be main support for the tour. In the past the two have worked together on a number of projects with glorious results. The hip hop MC will also be peddling a new album, his latest offering Smokey’s Haunt.

Paul Kelly Spring And Fall Australian tour dates

Tuesday, 23rd July
Civic Theatre, Cairns,

Wednesday, 24th July
Civic Theatre, Townsville

Friday, 26th July
Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton

Saturday, 27th July
Moncrieff Entertainment Centre, Bundaberg

Sunday, 28th July
Brolga Theatre, Maryborough

Tuesday, 30th July
Arts Theatre, Gold Coast

Wednesday, July 31st
Community Centre, Lake Kawana

Thursday, 1st August
QPAC Concert Hall

Saturday, 3rd August
The Glasshouse, Port Macquarie

Monday, 5th August
Civic Theatre, Newcastle

Wednesday, 7th August *
The Playhouse, Geelong

Thursday, 8th August
Recital Centre, Melbourne

Friday, 9th August
Recital Centre, Melbourne

Sunday, 11st August
Regent Cinemas, Ballarat

Thursday, 13th August
Recital Hall, Sydney

Tuesday, 14th August
Recital Hall, Sydney

Saturday, 17th August
Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong

Sunday, 18th August
Llewellyn Hall

Tuesday, 20th August
Town Hall, Adelaide

Thursday, 22nd August
Regal Theatre, Perth

Thursday, 29th August
Princess Theatre, Launceston

Friday, 30th August
City Hall, Hobart

*Urthboy not performing


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations