Palms Lock In September Release For Debut Album ‘Step Brothers’

Written by Mike Hohnen on 1st August, 2013

Palms Lock In September Release For Debut Album ‘Step Brothers’

It’s time to take out your diaries and cross out any plans you may have for Friday, 30th September – from this moment forth you’re officially otherwise occupied as Palms will be releasing their debut album Step Brothers and we strongly recommend you reserve the full 24 hours to take it all in.

In the band’s own words, the album is best described as “a collection of short, mostly loud songs written in one bedroom, recorded in another, about wanting someone else to let you into their bedroom.” Touching on topics from heartbreak, longing, regret and, of course, fleeting moments of happiness, Step Brothers is sure to be an anthology of deeply personal thoughts, as well as universally relatable ideas all held together with some no-mucking-about hi-octane guitar pop.

Of course, many of you will have experienced some of the tunes first-hand already, with the band keeping things pumping on the road. Already they’ve toured with the likes of Children Collide, Bad Dreems, Mining Boom, Surfer Blood, King Kahn and DZ Deathrays not to include their upcoming support duties for the nationwide Cloud Control tour. You can find the dates here.

Music to soundtrack your own personal tale of heartbreak – that’s what Step Brothers will mean to you. Check out the tracklisting below.

Step Brothers tracklist

01. In The Morning
02. Love
03. Don’t be Ashamed
04. This Last Year
05. A Supposedly Fun Thing I’ll Never Do Again
06. In My Heart
07. You Were Mine
08. Summer Is Done With Us
09. Yours Mine
10. End Of Forever
11. Far Gone


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address