Middle Kids Announce Debut Album ‘Lost Friends’

Written by Tom Williams on 5th February, 2018

Middle Kids Announce Debut Album ‘Lost Friends’

Sydney trio Middle Kids have announced their long-awaited debut album Lost Friends, along with a new song!

Set for release on 4th May, Lost Friends will feature 12 tracks from Hannah Joy, Harry Day and Tim Fitz, including fan favourites like ‘Edge Of Town’ and ‘Never Start’, which appeared on their self-titled debut EP last year.

The first single to be taken from Lost Friends is called ‘Mistake’, and you can watch the song’s music video down below.

Speaking about Lost Friends, Joy says, “In a time where a lot of division is growing, we want to be part of the conversation that unites people around certain ideals that are universal, like hope and love.

“That’s so much a thread throughout this album: Even though things are tough, it’s worth believing in something good and in the idea that we can heal. And in some ways, I wanted the music to be beautiful and a respite from what’s going on.”

Photo: Maclay Heriot


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address