Metallica Reveal ‘Through The Never’ Soundtrack Details

Written by Mike Hohnen on 30th July, 2013

Metallica Reveal ‘Through The Never’ Soundtrack Details

Metallica have revealed the tracklist for the official soundtrack to their upcoming 3D feature film Through The Never. Given that all the tracks are original compositions from Metallica, the soundtrack could be easily disguised as a best-of release that would impress even the hardest of ‘Tallica fans.

The tracks, which you can browse through below, have been lifted from performances in either Rexall Place in Edmonton or Rogers Arena in Vancouver, where the band compiled the live performance footage which will be included in the movie.

Needless to say, the band are buzzing with excitement over the developments in the film, with Lars Ulrich commenting on the soundtrack at his recent appearance at Comic Con:

“Let’s hear it for the old school soundtrack! Not only are we beyond psyched about our movie coming your way shortly, but the fact that we get to share the music directly in all these formats is way ****in’ cool…The stage is the star of the film, making a movie about a stage and then bringing it to the people is a cool idea.”

Guitarist Kirk Hammett added, “It’s the biggest stage you’ll ever see anywhere.”

There will be a vinyl copy of the soundtrack available later on in the year. Through The Never is expected to hit cinemas in the US on Friday, 27th September. Australia will follow soon after.

Check out the tracklist, as well as the latest trailer for the movie, below.

Watch: Metallica Through The Never Official Movie Trailer

Metallica – Through The Never (Music from the Motion Picture)’ tracklist

Disc 1

‘The Ecstasy Of Gold’
‘Creeping Death’
‘For Whom The Bell Tolls’
‘Ride The Lightning’
‘The Memory Remains’
‘Wherever I May Roam’
‘…And Justice For All’

Disc 2

‘Master Of Puppets’
‘Nothing Else Matters’
‘Enter Sandman’
‘Hit The Lights’


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address