Matt Corby Announces Debut Album ‘Telluric’, Shares New Song ‘Sooth Lady Wine’

Written by Emmy Mack on 11th December, 2015

Matt Corby Announces Debut Album ‘Telluric’, Shares New Song ‘Sooth Lady Wine’

Australian Idol alumnus turned indie darling Matt Corby has announced the details of his long-awaited debut album.

After five EPs, the Brother crooner will finally unveil his first full-length, dubbed Telluric, which apparently translates to “of the earth”.

“It’s the concept that runs through the record,” Corby says. “The idea that through nature and human activity we are all connected.”

The LP comes packing 11 tracks and the Corbster has already slipped us two of them. His spine-tingling first single Monday has been followed up by today’s release of a brand new track dubbed Sooth Lady Wine, which can be streamed below.

On the subject of why it’s taken him so long to release his debut long-player, Corby explains: “I recorded an album two years ago that I didn’t like. For a lot of reasons I wouldn’t release it. It took me a year and a half to clear my head of everything that happened, accept my failures, reboot and have the balls to do it again.”

Telluric will be released on Friday, 11th March 2016, with pre-orders available now. Check out the official cover art and track listing, along with Sooth Lady Wine, below.

Listen: Matt Corby – Sooth Lady Wine

Telluric Cover Art


Telluric Track Listing

1. Belly Side Up
2. Monday
3. Knife Edge
4. Oh Oh Oh
5. Wrong Man
6. Sooth Lady Wine
7. Do You No Harm
8. We Could be Friends
9. Why Dream
10. Good to Be Alone
11. Empires Attraction


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address