Marilyn Manson Details New Album ‘The Pale Emperor’

Written by Tom Williams on 11th November, 2014

Marilyn Manson Details New Album ‘The Pale Emperor’

Industrial rocker and Soundwave 2015 act Marilyn Manson will release his ninth studio album, The Pale Emperor, in Australia on 16th January 2015, with the album’s ghostly cover art and full tracklisting now revealed.

Manson, who recently celebrated Halloween in the best way possible, offered fans the first taste of material from The Pale Emperor in late October, sharing the bluesy and fuzzed-up new song Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge (below).

Manson released his last album, Born Villain, in 2012. In September he confirmed that he had new material already “prepared for landing”, and that a song from his next release, titled Cupid Carries A Gun, was already being used as the opening theme for WGN fantasy drama series Salem.

The cover art and tracklisting for The Pale Emperor are available below. The album is available to pre-order via iTunes, with a Deluxe Edition of the release also containing three bonus tracks.

Marilyn Manson will perform at Soundwave Festival in February/March 2015. Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge is still available to download via the Marilyn Manson website.

Listen: Marilyn Manson – Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge


Marilyn Manson – The Pale Emperor Tracklisting

1. Killing Strangers
2. Deep Six
3. Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge
4. The Mephistopheles Of Los Angeles
5. Warship My Wreck
6. Slave Only Dreams To Be King
7. The Devil Beneath My Feet
8. Birds Of Hell Awaiting
9. Cupid Carries A Gun
10. Odds Of Even

+ Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks
11. Day 3
12. Fated, Faithful, Fatal
13. Fall Of The House Of Death


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address