Leonard Cohen Announces Australian Tour Dates

Written by Sarah Bella on 30th July, 2013

Leonard Cohen Announces Australian Tour Dates

Critically acclaimed music legend Leonard Cohen has just announced his 2013 return to Australia this November and December, bringing his enigmatic live show to all of the major cities, as well as regional shows in Cairns, Townsville and Wollongong.

Cohen will also be playing two Day On The Green shows – one at Hunter Valley’s Bimbadgen Winery in New South Wales and another at Geelong’s The Hill Winery in Victoria – and will be backed by his incredible 9-piece band, including Sharon Robinson, the infamous Webb Sisters and musical director Roscoe Beck.

With a career spanning six decades, the 78-year-old poet, writer and troubadour has been covered by everybody from Jeff Buckley to Nick Cave. The Hallelujah singer-songwriter returned to the stage in 2008 after taking 15 years off from touring and last performed Down Under in 2010, with his iconic performance at Hanging Rock winning the Helpmann Award for Best International Contemporary Concert.

Leonard Cohen Australian Tour 2013

Wednesday, 13th November
Perth Arena, Perth

Saturday, 16th November
Entertainment Centre, Sydney

Wednesday, 20th November
Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne

Saturday, 23rd November
A Day On The Green
Bimbadgen Winery, Hunter Valley

Tuesday, 26th November
Convention Centre, Cairns

Thursday, 28th November
Entertainment Centre, Townsville

Saturday, 30th November

Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

Wednesday, 4th December
WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Saturday, 7th December

A Day On The Green
The Hill Winery, Geelong

Wednesday, 11th December

Entertainment Centre, Adelaide


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find Out How To Win Sonos PLAY:1 Speakers!

Recommendations

Grab 10% off your Oktoberfest in the Gardens tickets thanks to Visa Checkout!