Jordie Lane To Celebrate ‘Not Built To Last’ EP Release With National Tour

Written by Mike Hohnen on 28th August, 2013

Jordie Lane To Celebrate ‘Not Built To Last’ EP Release With National Tour

One of Australia’s most celebrated storytellers to ever strap on the ol’ timber and steel, Jordie Lane has announced a brand new EP Not Built To Last set for release Friday, 18th October, and the week after Lane will be heading out in a run of national tour dates. And when this dude says ‘national’, he really means it.

Lane will be stopping off at all major cities as he meanders across Australia, hitting plenty of regional centres as well. The tour will encompass his scheduled performance at Fleurieu Folk Festival in South Oz, with Lane throwing in some special afternoon performances, with Melbourne and Sydney scoring a show each featuring Lane’s full band.

Of course, such a fuss wouldn’t have been made unless it was deemed worthy and Not Built To Last is shaping up to be just that. His previously released single Fool For Love was featured as iTunes Single Of The Week, scoring more than 40,000 downloads, and his most recent full-length, 2011's Blood Thinner was shortlisted for Best Blues & Roots Album at the 2012 Australian Independent Music Awards.

Lane seems to have his game down-pat. Currently residing in LA, he’s spent much of the year touring throughout the US and Canada, and now we’ve got a timeline for his long-awaited return to home soil. Information for all dates below.

Jordie Lane Not Built To Last Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 25th October – Saturday, 26th October
Fleurieu Folk Festival

Sunday, 27th October
Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle (Afternoon show)

Sunday, 27th October
Ellington Jazz Club, Perth

Thursday, 31st October
Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Friday, 1st November
Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane (Early Evening show)

Saturday, 2nd November
Red Hot Music, Devonport

Sunday, 3rd November
Republic Bar, Hobart (Afternoon Show)

Thursday, 7th November
Beav’s Bar, Geelong

Friday, 8th November
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine

Saturday, 9th November
Thornbury Theatre, Melbourne w/ Full band

Sunday, 10th November
Caravan Club, Oakleigh (Afternoon Show)

Wednesday, 13th November
Street Theatre, Canberra

Thursday, 14th November
Yours & Owls, Wollongong

Friday, 15th November
Clarendon Guesthouse, Katoomba

Saturday, 16th November
The Basement, Sydney w/ full band

Sunday, 17th November

Monday, 18th November
Music Lounge, Manly

Wednesday, 20th November
Lizotte’s Central Coast

Thursday, 21st November
Lizotte’s Newcastle

Friday, 22nd November
Mullumbimby Music Festival, Mullumbimby


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations