Jackie Onassis ‘Smoke Trails’ Australian Tour Dates, August 2013

Written by Mike Hohnen on 8th July, 2013

Jackie Onassis ‘Smoke Trails’ Australian Tour Dates, August 2013

Sydney-based Aussie hip hop duo Jackie Onassis have announced their first-ever headlining Australian tour. Don’t take this to mean Kai Tan (MC) and Raphael Dixon (production) are just beginning – the pair have already been discovered by taste makers nationally and internationally following the overwhelmingly positive reception to the debut EP Holiday.

The Jackie O live show is the stuff of legend. Demonstrating prowess both lyrically and instrumentally, their live gigs should be right at the top of all music fan’s to do list. They’ve had multiple opportunities to hone their craft with shows on the homeland, slots at London & Brighton’s prestigious Great Escape Festival, Big Day Out and, of course Come Together.

2012 was an absolutely pumpin’ year for Jackie Onassis. The release of the Holiday EP successfully pricked up all the right ears. Particular attention was given to the single Crystal Balling which got the thumbs up from both BBC Radio 1's Zane Lowe and triple j Unearthed overlord Dave Ruby-Howe.

Jackie Onassis Smoke Trails tour dates

Thursday, 1st August
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Friday, 2nd August
Alhambra Lounge, Brisbane

Saturday, 3rd August
The Spotted Crow, Toowoomba

Friday, 9th August
WinterFest UTS, Sydney

Saturday, 10th August
Workers Club, Melbourne

Saturday, 17th August
Flinders Social, Townsville

Thursday, 22nd August
Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Friday, 23rd August
Metropolis, Fremantle

Saturday, 24th August
Amplifier Bar, Perth

Thursday, 29th August
Spurs, Devonport

Friday, 30th August
Waratah Hotel, Hobart.


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find Out How To Win Sonos PLAY:1 Speakers!

Recommendations

Grab 10% off your Oktoberfest in the Gardens tickets thanks to Visa Checkout!