‘INXS: Never Tear Us Apart’ Mini-Series Preview Released

Written by Greg Moskovitch on 29th October, 2013

‘INXS: Never Tear Us Apart’ Mini-Series Preview Released

Channel Seven have unveiled a preview of one of their more anticipated programs set for their 2014 programming schedule, a mini-series chronicling the life of INXS and their frontman Michael Hutchence titled INXS: Never Tear Us Apart.

Billed as the “extraordinary, uncensored story of the most successful band of the 80s,” the series is coming at a time when several other artists are also working on cinematic chronicles of their lives, with Tom Hardy recently announced to play singer Elton John.

The series stars Luke Arnold (Winners & Losers) as Michael Hutchence, Hugh Sheridan (Packed To The Rafters) as bass player Garry Gary Beers, Alex Williams (Underground: The Julian Assange Story) as saxophonist Kirk Pengilly, and X-Factor winner Samantha Jade as Kylie Minogue.

The series has reportedly been produced with the full co-operation of INXS and their manager, CM Murphy. Readers can check out the preview for the series below, which appears to focus on the tabloid aspects of the band’s career, including behind-the-scenes tiffs and drug use.

Watch: INXS – Never Tear Us Apart Preview


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address