Hear Xavier Rudd & The United Nations’ Debut Single, ‘Come People’

Written by Tom Williams on 30th January, 2015

Hear Xavier Rudd & The United Nations’ Debut Single, ‘Come People’

Singer-songwriter Xavier Rudd and his new band The United Nations have shared Come People, the first taste of their forthcoming debut album Nanna, after premiering the track on radio yesterday.

Rudd personally delivered the new song to triple j‘s Veronica and Lewis yesterday afternoon, and the song is now available to stream in full, below.

Come People was mixed by Errol Brown, who also lent his production chops to Nanna. The song is based around Rudd’s lyrical messages of harmony and diversity, mirrored in the diverse heritage of The United Nations, which includes musos of Indigenous Australian, South African, Samoan, German and Papua New Guinea descent.

The track rises and falls as Rudd sings, “I held that little girl / She was a message in my dreaming / Bring my hands to namaste and I will graciously set you free.”

Xavier Rudd’s latest solo album is 2012’s Spirit Bird. Nanna will see him and his guitar take centre stage when it’s released on 13th March. Come People will be released on iTunes on Friday, 6th February.

Listen: Xavier Rudd & The United Nations – Come People

Watch: Nanna – Making Of


Xavier Rudd & The United Nations - Nanna Track Listing:

1. Flag
2. While I’m Gone
3. Hanalei
4. Come People
5. Sacred
6. Nanna
7. Rusty Hammer
8. Rainbow Serpent
9. Creancient
10. Warrior
11. Struggle
12. Radiate
13. Bundagen


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address