Groovin The Moo 2014 Lineup Announced

Written by Greg Moskovitch on 29th January, 2014

Groovin The Moo 2014 Lineup Announced

Following last week’s inconspicuous announcement of Groovin The Moo 2014‘s ticket on-sale details, the organisers of Australia’s most beloved regional festival event have finally announced the GTM 2014 lineup Disclosure, Dizzee Rascal Karnivool and more.

Big announcements for this year’s Groovin The Moo began early, when organisers accompanied the announcement of their 2014 dates with the news that the new year would see the festival finally make its way to South Australia, setting its launch for Oakbank Racecourse on Friday, 25th April.

“It’s taken a few years, but we are all very excited to welcome South Australia into the GTM Family. Oakbank Racecourse is a beautiful venue and the 2014 line-up is shaping up nicely already so we can’t wait to launch the GTM Tour in SA”, said Cattleyard Promotion’s Stephen Halpin.

Perth golden boys Karnivool were revealed to be playing this year after members Ian Kenny and Drew Goddard let the news slip during an appearance on Triple J‘s The Doctor. Organisers later tweeted, “Looks like the cat’s out of the bag = [Karnivool] will be playing #GTM2014.”

The rest of the lineup was kept under tight wraps, though strong rumours persisted about the likes of 360, a GTM veteran who’s gearing up to unveil his latest album, Utopia, Art vs. Science, Triple J Unearthed winner Remi, Megan Washington.

Of the big rumours, the strongest were Dizzee Rascal and new king of the Hottest 100, Vance Joy, both of whom are now on the lineup.

Groovin The Moo 2014 lineup

Action Bronson
Andy Bull
Architecture In Helsinki
Dizzee Rascal
Holy Fuck
The Jezabels
The Jungle Giants
The Kite String Tangle
Loon Lake
The Naked And Famous
Parkway Drive
Peking Duk
The Presets
Robert Delong
Vance Joy
Violent Soho
Wave Racer
What So Not


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address