Grinspoon Announce Australian Tour, March/April 2013

Written by Kiel Egging on 21st November, 2012

Grinspoon Announce Australian Tour, March/April 2013

Australian rock stalwarts Grinspoon have announced a mega run of dates in March and April to plug their new album Black Rabbits.

The band will play clubs in the capital cities in March before going to a series of regional venues in April – starting in Bunbury in WA and winding up in Melbourne’s Eastern ‘burbs at the Ferntree Gully Hotel at the end of the month.

The shows are being billed as the longest shows that Grinspoon have ever played, filled with tracks from Black Rabbits and a plethora of old favourites as well. Punters can also catch Grinspoon doing an ‘all hits’ set at each of the Big Day Out shows in January.

Grinspoon – Black Rabbits Tour – Australian Tour Dates

Friday, 15th March
Tivoli, Brisbane

Saturday, 16th March
Metro, Sydney

Thursday, 21st March
The Gov, Adelaide

Friday, 22nd March
The HiFi, Melbourne

Friday, 5th April
Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Saturday, 6th April
Capitol, Perth

Thursday, 11th April
Waves, Wollongong

Friday, 12th April
Capital, Wagga Wagga

Saturday, 13rd April
ANU Bar, Canberra

Sunday, 14th April
New Albury Hotel, Albury

Wednesday, 17th April
Entrance Leagues, Entrance NSW

Thursday, 18th April
Panthers, Newcastle

Friday, 19th April
Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour

Saturday, 20th April
The Big Pineapple Music Festival, Woombye (Sunshine Coast)

Sunday, 21st April
Cooly, Gold Coast

Wednesday, 24th April
Bended Elbow, Geelong

Thursday, 25th April
Pier Live, Frankston

Friday, 26th April
Inferno, Traralgon

Saturday, 27th April
Ferntree Gully Hotel, Ferntree Gully

FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations