Twilight At Taronga Reveals Impressive 20th Anniversary Lineup

Written by Sam Murphy on 28th October, 2014

Twilight At Taronga Reveals Impressive 20th Anniversary Lineup

Twilight At Taronga has dropped its impressive lineup for its twentieth anniversary concert series. Returning to the prime harbourside location of Taronga Zoo, Twilight At Taronga has gathered together a diverse lineup of international and local artists.

The concert series is set to start with a bang with ex-Powderfinger front man Bernard Fanning set to play on the opening night. He will then be followed by the likes of Scottish band, Belle and Sebastian and New York crooner Rufus Wainwright who will deliver his greatest hits show.

Taronga Zoo's Paul Davies says this year they've added contemporary artists alongside regular favourites in the hope it will "pique the interest of younger festival-goers while keeping our regular patrons coming back".

Along with great International acts, the lineup proves just how good Aussie music is right now. Sarah Blasko is set to bring her brooding tones to Taronga while Paul Kelly will present the Merri Soul Session with Clairy Browne, Kira Puru & Vika and Linda Bull.

moshtix members can get their hands on tickets first through the moshtix pre-sale. Pre-sale tickets go on sale from 9am Thursday 30th October.

Buy Presale Tix

Tickets go on sale for the general public at 9am Friday 31st October here.

BERNARD FANNING

supported by Little May - Friday 30 January

BELLE AND SEBASTIAN

supported by Darren Hanlon - Saturday 31 January

PAUL KELLY PRESENTS THE MERRI SOUL SESSIONS

featuring Clairy Browne, Kira Puru, & Vika and Linda Bull, supported by Hiatus Kaiyote - Friday 6 February

YOU AM I

supported by Jack Ladder & The Dreamlanders - Saturday 7 February

SARAH BLASKO

supported by Luluc - Friday 13 February

Anthony Callea - Ladies & Gentlemen, The Songs of George Michael

supported by Caterina Torres - Saturday 14 February

THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS

supported by Carav na Sun - Friday 20 February

THE BAMBOOS

supported by Katalyst with special guests (Original beats set) - Saturday 21 February

BOYS IN THE BAND - 50 years of hits!

Friday 27 February

BJ RN AGAIN

Saturday 28 February

CONOR OBERST

supported by The Felice Brothers - Friday 6 March

RUFUS WAINWRIGHT performing The Best of Rufus Wainwright

supported by Lucy Wainwright Roche - Saturday 7 March

Dan Sultan

supported by Benny Walker and Pierce Brothers - Friday 13 March

JAMES MORRISON BIG BAND

Saturday 14 March

Friday 20 March - SOMETHING FOR KATE

supported by Jen Cloher - Friday 20 March

ROSS WILSON and MENTAL AS ANYTHING

Saturday 21 March

Buy Tickets Here


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations