Frenzal Rhomb Add Eastern State Shows To 2013 Australian Tour

Written by Sarah Bella on 17th May, 2013

Frenzal Rhomb Add Eastern State Shows To 2013 Australian Tour

Rejoice, eastern states Frenzal Rhomb fans and 90s nostalgists. Jay, The Doctor and the rest of the gang have added 5 new dates to their Australian tour in Victoria, New South Wales and Tassie, to join the previously announced shows in South Australia and Western Australia.

The new tour dates see the band that brought you such classics as Never Had So Much Fun and You Are Not My Friend play at the Manning Bar in Sydney before taking the show down to Hobart, back up to Melbourne and then dropping into Miranda and Mona Vale in New South Wales. The tour is sure to answer all kinds of pressing questions, such as, “Are those the same dreadlocks Jay Whalley has had since 1992?”

If you missed seeing the Aussie punk favourites when they had to cancel their support slot for Descendents due to a nasty tapeworm, this is your chance to make it up. Frenzal Rhomb are currently working on their ninth studio album, the follow up to 2011's Smoko At The Pet Food Factory.

Frenzal Rhomb – Australian Tour Dates

Wednesday, 15th May
The Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Thursday, 16th May
Players, Mandurah

Friday, 17th May
Indi Bar, Scarborough

Saturday, 18th May
Rosemount, Perth

Friday, 21st June
Unibar, Adelaide

Saturday, 22nd June
Shadows, Mt Gambier

Friday, 12th July – NEW SHOW
Manning Bar, Sydney

Saturday, 13th July – NEW SHOW
Brisbane Hotel, Hobart

Friday, 2nd August – NEW SHOW
Corner Hotel, Melbourne

Friday, 9th August – NEW SHOW
Carmens, Miranda

Saturday, 10th August – NEW SHOW
Mona Vale Hotel, Mona Vale


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations