Four Tet Announces New Album ‘Beautiful Rewind’

Written by Sarah Bella on 23rd July, 2013

Four Tet Announces New Album ‘Beautiful Rewind’

Exciting news, Four Tet fans – the British post rock and electronic musician has announced that the follow-up to his 2012 studio effort Pink, entitled Beautiful Rewind, will be out “soon” through his own label Text.

Four Tet, real name Kieran Hebden, broke the news on Twitter, saying “the album is all done and just getting some copies made and then will get it into the shops for you”. He also shared the album artwork, as well as telling fans there wouldn’t be any gimmicky promotional tricks for ol’ Four Tet – “No pre order, no youtube trailers, no itunes stream, no spotify, no amazon deal, no charts, no bit coin deal, no last minute Rick Rubin.” Take that, Kanye.

Four Tet posted the info to his website and then tweeted some extra details, which led to his site crashing. While he didn’t give us a specific release date for Beautiful Rewind, simply saying “coming soon”, we do know the sixth studio album from the 41-year-old will be available on vinyl, CD, and digital.

Check out the album art and tracklist below.

four tet beautiful rewind

Beautiful Rewind Tracklist:

1. Gong
2. Parallel Jalebi
3. Our Navigation
4. Ba Teaches Yoga
5. Kool FM
6. Crush
7. Buchla
8. Aerial
9. Ever Never
10. Unicorn
11. Your Body Feels


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address