Faith No More Premiere New Song, ‘Cone Of Shame’

Written by Emmy Mack on 19th February, 2015

Faith No More Premiere New Song, ‘Cone Of Shame’

Here’s a song Faith No More fans might expect to hear in the band’s set when they make their return to Aussie stages this weekend. The Soundwave 2015 headliners have debuted a brand-new track, dubbed Cone of Shame, off their forthcoming album Sol Invictus during a performance in Tokyo.

The seminal rock outfit treated their Japanese fans to a live rendition of the previously unheard tune, which will be featured at Track 5 on their first studio LP in almost two decades.

The eerie, slow-smoking number showcases the best of frontman Mike Patton’s chameleon voice, from theatrical growls, to operatic belting and full-blown metal screaming. Check out the fan-filmed footage, below.

Before the full Sol Invictus LP hits international earholes in May, Faith No More are putting out a new single, Superhero, on seven inch vinyl on 17th March, with a digital release to follow on 31st March. The band famously debuted that song live as well, back in July 2014.

Watch: Faith No More – Cone Of Shame Live In Tokyo 2015

Sol Invictus Tracklist:

1. Sol Invictus
2. Superhero
3. Sunny Side Up
4. Separation Anxiety
5. Cone of Shame
6. Rise of the Fall
7. Black Friday
8. Motherf**ker
9. Matador
10. From the Dead


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address