Ex-Wolfmother Frontman Andrew Stockdale Announces Australian Tour, June 2013

Written by Mike Hohnen on 6th May, 2013

Ex-Wolfmother Frontman Andrew Stockdale Announces Australian Tour, June 2013

Having put his Wolfmother alter ego on the backburner for the time being, Andrew Stockdale has announced plans to go forth under his own name, and has now locked in a run of headlining Australian tour dates.

After revealing that Wolfmother’s last performance for the foreseeable future would take place in support of Aerosmith in Melbourne, Stockdale has gone full-throttle with his solo project. Earlier in the year we heard the first glimpse of his new material which was backed up with the release of his super fresh EP Keep Moving. The new tunage was the first of its kind from Stockdale since 2009's Cosmic Egg.

Stockdale has disputed that Wolfmother is gone forever, suggesting that there is hope for signs of live from within the band at some point. Until then he will be unleashing his solo efforts across the east coast with a bit of a top off in Western Oz, more information below.

Andrew Stockdale – Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 6th June
Bar on the Hill – University of Newcastle, Newcastle

Friday, 7th Junea
Metro Theatre, Sydney

Saturday, 8th June
Waves Nightclub @ Towradgi Beach Hotel, Wollongong

Thursday, 13th June
Ferntree Gully Hotel, Melbourne

Friday, 14th June
The Hi-Fi, Melbourne

Saturday, 15th June
The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Sunday, 16th June
Pier Live, Melbourne

Wednesday, 19th June
The Gov, Adelaide

Thursday, 20th June
The Bakery Artrage Complex, Perth

Friday, 21st June
Fly By Night Musicians Club, Perth

Saturday, 22nd June
Prince of Wales Hotel, Perth

Thursday, 27th June
The Hi-Fi, Brisbane

Friday, 28th June
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Saturday, 29th June
The Northern, Byron Bay


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Grab 10% off your Oktoberfest in the Gardens tickets thanks to Visa Checkout!

Recommendations