Emma Louise Australian Tour, May/June 2013

Written by Marc Zanotti on 13th March, 2013

Emma Louise Australian Tour, May/June 2013

Emma Louise is all set to tour our great nation in 2013 behind her soon-to-be-released debut album Vs Head Vs Heart, due out Friday, 22nd March.

Currently in the States for SXSW, this new string of dates from Emma Louise will be her most extensive Australian tour to date and will see support from the likes of fellow Queenslander Thelma Plum, and NSW’s Patrick James.

From the upcoming album, we’ve so far heard current single Freedom and last year’s Boy, the latter of which Louise recently performed when dropping in on triple j for Like A Version. While in the studio, Louise also dropped an amazeballs cover of Alt-J’s Tessellate, which you can have a gander at below.

If there’s one thing Australia has in spades, but could always do with more of, it’s powerfully magnetic female singer-songwriters. With her massive single Jungle from 2011 EP Full Hearts And Empty Rooms, Louise showed that one day she would be counted alongside the likes of Julia Stone, Sarah Blasko, Holly Throsby and Clare Bowditch. Now that time has arrived.

Tickets on sale now! Dates below the video.

Watch: Emma Louise – Tessellate (Alt-J Cover)

Emma Louise – Vs Head Vs Heart – Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 2nd May
Hotel New York, Launceston TAS

Friday, 3rd May
Waratah Hotel, Hobart TAS

Saturday, 4th May
Fowlers, Adelaide SA (All Ages)

Thursday, 9th May
The Yarra Hotel, Geelong VIC

Friday, 10th May
Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC

Saturday, 11th May
Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Thursday, 16th May
Great Northern Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Friday, 17th May
Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW (All Ages)

Saturday, 18th May
Zierholz @ Uc, Canberra ACT

Sunday, 19th May
Heritage Hotel, Bulli NSW

Thursday, 23rd May
Woombye Pub, Sunshine Coast QLD

Friday, 24th May
Hi-Fi, Brisbane QLD

Saturday, 25th May
Paradise Room, the Arts Centre, Gold Coast QLD

Sunday, 26th May
Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Friday, 31st May
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns QLD (15+ Unless Accompanied by an Adult)

Saturday, 1st June
Flinders Social, Townsville QLD

Friday, 7th June
Darwin Railway Club, Darwin NT

Thursday, 13th June
Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA

Friday, 14th June
Fly by Night, Fremantle WA

Saturday, 15th June
Amplifier, Perth WA


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find the perfect Melbourne Cup party!


Vote now in the Age Music Victoria Awards!