Dead Letter Circus Announce National Tour & New Video ‘Lodestar’

Written by Mike Hohnen on 5th July, 2013

Dead Letter Circus Announce National Tour & New Video ‘Lodestar’

With their brand-new album The Catalyst Fire on the horizon, Brisbane 5-piece Dead Letter Circus have now announced they will be releasing their second LP in style, releasing the first single and video Lodestar and a huge tour of Australia in support.

The Catalyst Fire has had the band working their hearts out for the past 9 months. Together with habitual partner-in-crime producer Forrester Savell, the band have managed to piece together a release that should have no difficulty surpassing the hype. Fans and media both have high expectations for the release which follows on from the uber successful full-length This Is The Warning which smashed charts everywhere back in 2010.

The debut track from the release Lodestar was initially premiered via triple j but has since been given the full clip service. For the video counterpart of the track, the band explore some pretty dark places involving bare-knuckle boxing in a post-apocalyptic world viewed through the eyes of innocence.

Once the album is safely released, the band will be hitting the road with Closure In Moscow and Sleep Parade for a massive run of tour dates. DLC will be hitting up just about everywhere worth visiting. Check out the dates below.

Watch: Dead Letter Circus – Lodestar

Dead Letter Circus The Catalyst Fire Tour dates

Thursday, 29th August
HQ, Adelaide

Friday, 30th August
The Wool Exchange, Geelong

Saturday, 31st August
The HiFi, Melbourne

Wednesday, 4th September
Zierholz @ UC, Canberra

Thursday, 5th September
The Metro, Sydney

Friday, 6th September
Waves, Wollongong

Saturday, 7th September
The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Thursday, 12th September
Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra

Friday, 13th September
The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Saturday, 14th September
The Hifi, Brisbane

Thursday, 19th September
Prince of Wales, Bunbury

Friday, 20th September
Metropolis, Fremantle


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find the perfect Melbourne Cup party!


Vote now in the Age Music Victoria Awards!