Cloud Control Announce ‘Dream Cave’ National Tour

Written by Sarah Bella on 26th June, 2013

Cloud Control Announce ‘Dream Cave’ National Tour

Blue Mountains psych rockers Cloud Control will be heading out on an extensive tour of Australia this August and September, in support of their highly anticipated forthcoming sophomore album, Dream Cave, good news for those who won’t get to catch their set at this year’s Splendour In The Grass.

The tour sees the band return to their homeland for 14 shows all around the country, after 3 years spent living, writing and playing in the UK. Cloud Control shacked up in the English countryside of Kent earlier in the year to record Dream Cave with producer Barny Barnicott, who’s worked with bands like Arctic Monkeys and Kasabian. The result is promised to be an album that explores a treasure trove of new ideas while still embracing the elegant psychedelic pop we’ve come to love from the band.

Cloud Control will be supported by Sydney outfit Palms, who’ve been winning hearts with their beautifully crafted indie pop tunes like their current single This Last Year.

Watch: Cloud Control – Dojo Rising

Cloud Control Dream Cave Australian Tour 2013

Wednesday, 21st August
Spotted Cow, Toowoomba

Thursday, 22nd August
Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast

Friday, 23rd August
The Tivoli, Brisbane

Saturday, 24th August
Kings Beach Tavern, Caloundra

Wednesday, 28th August
ANU Bar, Canberra

Friday, 30th August
The Gov, Adelaide

Saturday, 31st August
The Capitol, Perth

Wednesday, 4th September
Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Thursday, 5th September
Star Bar, Bendigo

Friday, 6th September
The Forum, Melbourne

Saturday, 7th September
Republic Bar, Hobart

Tuesday, 10th September
Wollongong Uni Bar, Wollongong

Wednesday, 11th September
Bar On The Hill, Newcastle

Thursday, 12th September
The Metro Theatre, Sydney


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address

Recommendations