Bob Evans Announces Australian Tour For April

Written by Marc Zanotti on 13th February, 2013

Bob Evans Announces Australian Tour For April

Jebediah frontman Kevin Mitchell will soon release his fourth solo studio album under the singer’s pseudonym of Bob Evans. Familiar Stranger is due out Friday, 15th March and is the first Bob Evan’s EP in four long years.

To celebrate this joyous occasion, Mitchell will be touring the country during April and right through into May. The extensive tour will be supported by triple j’s Unearthed discovery Tigertown (expect for Darwin and Cairns dates) and Melbourne artist Davey Lane.

Evans’ 2012 single Don’t Wanna Grow Up Anymore came in at #175 in triple j’s Hottest 200, while new single Go is a rockier number from Mitchell’s folk persona. For a giggle check out Bob Evans’ Big Pre-album interview.

Bob Evans – Familiar Stranger – Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 11th April
Woombye Pub, Sunshine Coast, QLD

Friday, 12th April
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns, QLD

Saturday, 13th April
The Zoo, Brisbane, QLD

Friday, 19th April
Discovery, Darwin, NT

Wednesday, 24th April
Hotel New York, Launceston, TAS

Friday, 26th April
Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS

Saturday, 27th April
Fowlers, Adelaide, SA

Thursday, 2nd May
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River, WA

Friday, 3rd May
The Bakery, Perth, WA

Saturday, 4th May
Prince of Wales, Bunbury, WA

Thursday, 9th May
Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW

Friday, 10th May
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney, NSW

Saturday, 11th May
Zierholz @ UC, Canberra ACT

Sunday, 12th May
Heritage Hotel, Wollongong, NSW

Thursday, 16th May
Yarra Hotel Geelong, VIC

Friday, 17th May
Corner Hotel, Melbourne, VIC

Saturday, 18th May
Meeniyan Town Hall, Meeniyan, VIC


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Buy your Future Music Festival ticket with MasterPass and get a complimentary ticket on us.

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Buy your Future Music Festival ticket with MasterPass and get a complimentary ticket on us.

Recommendations