At The Drive-In To Release New Music

Written by Emmy Mack on 22nd January, 2016

At The Drive-In To Release New Music

At The Drive-In’s comeback has been confirmed. The post-hardcore gods earlier this week teased a huge announcement on the horizon, and since then we’ve been given some big-ass clues about what the news is going to entail.

banner on the band’s website (discovered by Consequence Of Sound) proclaims “new music” and a “world tour” coming in 2016, along with a picture featuring the band’s full 2012 lineup of Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, Cedric Bixler-Zavala, Jim Ward, Tony Hajjar and Paul Hinojos.

It means the band are set to unleash their first new material since 2000’s Relationship of Command.

Their official announcement is expected to happen sometime tonight or early tomorrow morning, so stay tuned!

We’ll be keeping all of our digits crossed that Australia is on the cards!

Either way, it seems like Guns N’ Roses have some competition in the “biggest reunion” stakes this year.

Check out ATDI’s banner and announcement teaser (which features a snippet of new music), below.



Posted by At The Drive In on Tuesday, 19 January 2016


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address