Ash Grunwald, Scott Owen And Andy Strachan (TLE) Announce New Album

Written by Mike Hohnen on 30th May, 2013

Ash Grunwald, Scott Owen And Andy Strachan (TLE) Announce New Album

It started off as a cover track performed in anticipation of a tour but the combination of Ash Grunwald and The Living End’s Scott Owen and Andy Strachan has proven too hard to resist – even for them. Today brings news that the trio are making more music together and this time it’s a full length album.

The first release from the band, Gargantua sees them once again tackle two time-tested favourites, as well as bringing two of their own original efforts to the table and array of re-worked gems from Grunwald’s back catalogue. The entire 10-track piece was created in St Kilda’s Hothouse Studios.

Fear not, the track that started it all, Crazy, made the final cut. Another cover on the album includes one of Grunwald’s ‘biggest influences’, Howlin’ Wolf’s Smokestack Lightning.

Gargantua is expected to arrive Thursday, 20th June. The lads will be heading off on tour any day now, hitting plenty of cities along the way.

Ash Grunwald with Scott and Andy from The Living End – Australian Tour Dates

Thursday, 6th June
The Republic Bar, Hobart

Friday, 7th June
The Gov, Adelaide

Saturday, 8 June
Fly By Night Club, Fremantle

Sunday, 9 June
The Bakery, Perth

Saturday, 15th June
Torquay Hotel, Torquay

Friday 21st June
The Metro Theatre, Sydney

Saturday 22nd June
The Cambridge, Newcastle

Thursday, 27th June
The Corner, Melbourne

Friday, 28th June
Prince Bandroom, Melbourne

Saturday, 29th June
Westenport Hotel, San Remo

Thursday, 4th July
The Great Northern, Byron Bay

Friday, 5th July
The Hi-Fi, Brisbane

Saturday, 6th July
Kings Beach Tavern, Sunshine Coast

Sunday, 7th July
Rabbit and Cocoon, Gold Coast


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find Out How To Win Sonos PLAY:1 Speakers!

Recommendations

Grab 10% off your Oktoberfest in the Gardens tickets thanks to Visa Checkout!