Arcade Fire Stream ‘Reflektor’ In Full

Written by Mike Hohnen on 25th October, 2013

Arcade Fire Stream ‘Reflektor’ In Full

As the days until Arcade Fire release their fourth studio album Reflektor simply slip away, the Grammy-award winning Canadian troupe have put the entire record online purely for our streaming pleasure. What’s more, the band have put in that tiny little bit extra effort to add some enjoyable footage and, man, the results speak for themselves.

Running at around 90-minutes in length all 13 tracks of Reflektor have been synced to visuals from Marcel Camus’ 1959 film Black Orpheus, which retells the tale of the Greek legend of Orpheus and Eurydice – a theme explored on the album – set in 1950s Brazil.

According to the band’s frontman Win Butler, the band began the album process with around 50 to 60 tracks, intitally working in Jamaica with long-term collaborator Marcus Dravs before shipping off, album in hand, to New York where they teamed up with LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy.

The band have so far gone to extreme lengths to ensure as many people know about the record as possible. Kicking off their publicity campaign with guerilla marking tactics, as well as teaming up with pop culture icons SNL for the release of their short film / music video x3 Here Comes the Night.

The band then took to the stages for a run of “secret” performances under the moniker The Reflektors during CMJ in New York.

Listen: Arcade Fire – Reflektor

Reflektor Tracklist:
Disc 1
01. Reflektor
02. We Exist
03. Flashbulb Eyes
04. Here Comes the Night Time
05. Normal Person
06. You Already Know
07. Joan of Arc

Disc 2
01. Here Comes the Night Time II
02. Awful Sound (Oh Erydice)
03. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
04. Porno
05. Afterlife
06. Supersymmetry


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address