‘American Pie’ Singer Don McLean Announces Australian Tour

Written by Sarah Bella on 15th April, 2013

‘American Pie’ Singer Don McLean Announces Australian Tour

American folk legend and Songwriting Hall Of Fame member Don McLean will be touring Australia in August, with a string of dates taking him to most corners of the country.

The singer-songwriter is mostly known for his classics American Pie and Vincent but has released a whopping 29 albums, with a career spanning over 40 years. He’ll be joined by special guest Australian country artist Catherine Britt, who’s had success both here and in the US during her 6-year stint in Nashville.

McLean is no stranger to Australian shores, having toured many times and previously holding the attendance record at the Capitol Theatre in Melbourne with 18 consecutive performances. He was also the first American performer to play at the Sydney Opera House.

Don McLean Australian Tour 2013
* Catherine Britt not appearing

Thursday, 15th August
WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Friday, 16th August
Wrest Point Entertainment Centre, Hobart

Saturday, 17th August
Arts Centre Melbourne, Hamer Hall

Monday, 19th August
Concert Hall, Perth

Wednesday, 21st August
Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Friday, 23rd August
QPAC Concert Hall, Brisbane

Saturday, 24th August
Great Western Hotel, Rockhampton*

Sunday, 25th August
Twin Towns, Tweed Heads*

Thursday, 29th August
Canberra Theatre, Canberra

Friday, 30th August
Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Saturday, 31st August
Evan Theatre, Penrith


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find the perfect Melbourne Cup party!


Vote now in the Age Music Victoria Awards!